Hello world!

Well here I am. My first nervous steps towards exposing myself to the public. Ummm… I mean, putting my writing out there for others to read, not actually exposing myself. It’s not THAT kind of site.

My name is Dale Long and I am hoping to build an audience for my writing. Ok, yes, it’s an ego thing but I actually like what I write. What I like even more is having a reader like it even more than I do; having a reader see the little secrets, make the connections that I hide. Ultimately I want to put something in writing that’s different and fun and exciting and scary etc.

Please bear with me while I get this site together. I will be posting bits of my upcoming books, Echoes and Appetites, and little bits of writing I’m working on or have written in the past. Also, to promote some of the writers I’ve had the privilege to work with on my path to becoming a writer, or as my wife says, releasing the writer that’s always been in me.

About Dale Long

Writing ambushed me from the shadows. At first I pushed it aside as nonsense, but luckily my wife and two girls saw the potential. Since then I have had an article published by Metroland, placed as runner-up and in the top ten in humour writing contests and various other contests. The icing on the cake was placing as runner-up in the WCDR's Wicked Words contest (130 entries) and having my entry published in the contests anthology of the same name. My entry was an exerpt from my upcoming novel, Echoes.
This entry was posted in Writing News. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Woo Hoo! Very cool Dale, I like the blog! Can’t wait to read some excerpts from Appetites. If it’s even close to the draw that Echoes has, then you’ll have a second best seller on your hands.

    Can’t wait to read more!

  2. mary long says:

    WOW——Imagine-with a NEWF for a MOM-he writes the Queens own ENGLISH.Good job CASPER

Leave a Reply

