Public Sightings

I realized after I had posted last time, that I had done exactly what I said I didn’t want to do, post for the sake of posting. Well this time I actually have something to post about.

Uxbridge is celebrating 25 years of books, music, film, poetry, stage and art with a festival aptly named The Celebration of the Arts. Starting September 16, 2010. Click on the link for maps and schedules.

It promises to be a fun event that caters to the creative spark in just about everyone. I’ll be there 10:00am September 25, 2010, for the Street Party, reading a new short story or two at Blue Heron Books. Main St. is closed so you can wander in peace, soak in the energy, enjoy the performances or just browse the shops.

I hope to add a chill to the fall air and make the audience think, taste, smell or feel. Hopefully in the process, I’ll win over some new fans. Come on out and indulge your imagination. I’ll have my new bookmarks, so if you see me ask me for one.

The more the merrier! See you there!

About Dale Long

Writing ambushed me from the shadows. At first I pushed it aside as nonsense, but luckily my wife and two girls saw the potential. Since then I have had an article published by Metroland, placed as runner-up and in the top ten in humour writing contests and various other contests. The icing on the cake was placing as runner-up in the WCDR's Wicked Words contest (130 entries) and having my entry published in the contests anthology of the same name. My entry was an exerpt from my upcoming novel, Echoes.
This entry was posted in Writing News. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Public Sightings

  1. Bonnie says:

    what time are you reading?

  2. mary long says:

    You are the BEST——don’t forget it.

Leave a Reply

