The Author’s Voice – Debut

The Author’s Voice will explore the mostly hidden world of the up-and-coming authors trying to break into print. The point of these interviews is to show other budding writers that they aren’t alone as they go through the trials and tribulations of writing and to introduce readers to some fresh new voices. Also to answer the question I always get asked, “where does it come from?”

 I will be interviewing authors I’ve had the pleasure to meet, in person or digitally, or have had the pleasure to work with or even learn with and from. While I won’t be reviewing their books (they are a work in progress remember?) I will ask them where they are in their writing, their favourite moments or ideas and what drives them to keep going.

My goal is to break from the standard blog interviews and cut to the heart of the subject, the nuts and bolts, and explore the questions not traditionally asked. All this and I want to do it in a late night TV, relaxed style. A one-on-one coffee-house chat.

In the end, I hope that both writers and readers come away informed, enlightened and hopefully will have shared some laughs.

So sit back and enjoy. Who knows, maybe you’ll find your next favorite author in the pages of this blog.

About Dale Long

Writing ambushed me from the shadows. At first I pushed it aside as nonsense, but luckily my wife and two girls saw the potential. Since then I have had an article published by Metroland, placed as runner-up and in the top ten in humour writing contests and various other contests. The icing on the cake was placing as runner-up in the WCDR's Wicked Words contest (130 entries) and having my entry published in the contests anthology of the same name. My entry was an exerpt from my upcoming novel, Echoes.
This entry was posted in The Author's Voice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Author’s Voice – Debut

  1. Lisa Llamrei says:

    Looking forward to it. I hear your first author is awesome!!

  2. Diane Dooley says:

    Sounds like a great new feature, Dale. Best of luck with it!

Leave a Reply

