Draggin’ ass.

By Suzanne Long

Photo by Suzanne Long

To all my loyal followers and those who have just found your way here, I apologize for the silence lately. Trust me, December is shaping up to be a busy blog month. Not only do I have author Sandra Clarke upcoming on the Author’s Voice, but I am working on netting a new voice as an Author’s Voice Special Addition.

All that and I have actually been creatively busy. The thing is, even though the worlds that inhabit my head have been rich in detail, my brain works funny. It’s like it’s been signalling for a turn for the past 20 kilometers.

Here’s what happens; as you know, I’ve sent The Last Gift off to the agent. I sent a piece into The Word Weaver. I’ve fired off three entries to Whispered Words competition. My brain now waits at the door like a dog for the mailman. Nothing can dissuade it from its task. It’s not like this is new to me, I just find it frustrating and, to quote the great William Shatner, is that weird or what?

So, while you wait for the Author’s Voice, I will leave you with links to not one, but two of my previous Christmas blog posts.

Christmas is…

And Christmas Ghost Stories which shows the beginnings of The Last Gift.

Thanks for reading. Be sure to browse the other authors I have linked for other entertaining blogs. And please comment. Author’s LOVE to hear from readers, that is why they blog.

Now to deal with that brain of mine. Hey, get away from the door. Watching it won’t make the responses come any faster. Git, go on now.

Perhaps I need the Brain Whisperer.

About Dale Long

Writing ambushed me from the shadows. At first I pushed it aside as nonsense, but luckily my wife and two girls saw the potential. Since then I have had an article published by Metroland, placed as runner-up and in the top ten in humour writing contests and various other contests. The icing on the cake was placing as runner-up in the WCDR's Wicked Words contest (130 entries) and having my entry published in the contests anthology of the same name. My entry was an exerpt from my upcoming novel, Echoes.
This entry was posted in The Word According to Dad., Writing News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Draggin’ ass.

  1. I hope you don’t have to wait too long for some fantastic news. To quote Tom Petty, “The wa-ya-ya-ting is the hardest part.”

Leave a Reply

