Electronicus Interuptus

Just a quick note to say I haven’t forgotten about my blogging responsibilities.

My computer, sadly, succumbed to a nasty virus. At first I was sympathetic, but as its illness worn on, so my patience wore out. In the end, I subjected it to the most comprehensive test known to computer-kind, the bounce test. It failed. It didn’t bounce once. Maybe I need a higher window to throw it out of…

So long disease ridden PC’s, hello Apple.

Until such time as I can save up my pennies for an I-Mac, my computer access is limited. Yes I still have my laptop but using it for internet is like looking through a knot hole. That and with Norton Super slo-mo Anti-virus, using my laptop on the internet sorely tests my patience. And I don’t have much of that to begin with.

The Author’s voice will be back with interviews from Deepam Wadds, Sandra Clarke and Ruth Walker.

Also, I will be posting another Blog Chain from Absolute Write. Until then, please feel free to browse old topics and surf the other author links. They have some great blogs. Oh and while you’re at it, check out Tobin Elliot. Finally a fellow horror writer and an insanely humourous blogster.

About Dale Long

Writing ambushed me from the shadows. At first I pushed it aside as nonsense, but luckily my wife and two girls saw the potential. Since then I have had an article published by Metroland, placed as runner-up and in the top ten in humour writing contests and various other contests. The icing on the cake was placing as runner-up in the WCDR's Wicked Words contest (130 entries) and having my entry published in the contests anthology of the same name. My entry was an exerpt from my upcoming novel, Echoes.
This entry was posted in The Word According to Dad. and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Electronicus Interuptus

  1. Bummer, Dale. My kids have been trying to get me to switch to Mac for a while now but I’m holding out as this one works well and is really fast. I do have an iPad2 and an iPhone so am seeing the value of Apple’s wonderful attention to detail. Maybe some day. Meanwhile, my sympathies, my friend.
    And I still post Tuesdays and Fridays so send your wonderful followers over for a browse. Can’t promise to be as humorous as you, though!

  2. Ooh, so sorry about your dearly departed. I just got an iMac maybe 8 months ago and was happily surfing yesterday as my kids whined about their 2 yr old PC biting the dust from mass viral contagion. I think the trojan horses and tracking cookies started cannibalizing each other it got so bad. It was their own fault because my boys never scanned like I told them too and constantly went to infected websites and overrode the security warnings (I discovered too late!) I hope your mourning is short-lived.

Leave a Reply

